Main repositories are:

  • nethserver-base: it contains packages and dependencies from core modules. It is updated when a new milestone is released. Enabled by default.
  • nethserver-updates: it contains updated packages. If needed, these updates can be applied without requiring manual intervention. Enabled by default.
  • nethforge: communty provided modules for NethServer. Enabled by default.
  • nethserver-testing: contains packages under QA process. Disabled by default.
  • base: base packages from CentOS. Enabled by default.
  • updates: updated packages from CentOS. Enabled by default.
  • centos-sclo-rh and centos-sclo-sclo: SCL repositories. Both enabled by default.
  • extras: extra RPMs. Enabled by default.

A standard installation should have following enabled repositories:

  • base
  • updates
  • nethserver-base
  • nethserver-updates
  • nethforge
  • centos-sclo-rh
  • centos-sclo-sclo
  • extras

Packages published in above repositories should always allow a non-disruptive automatic update.

To reset repository configuration, execute:

eorepo base updates nethserver-{base,updates} centos-sclo-{rh,sclo} epel nethforge extras

Third party repositories

It’s possible to install third party repositories, using standard CentOS methods.

The best practice is to enable third party repositories only when needed.